A portrait of the Wheeler family

It’s Been A While

In Uncategorized on June 1, 2011 at 6:43 pm

In last month, I have accomplished a lot. I graduated college! I am now an Emerson College Alum with a BA in Film Production! I’m the second person ever on the Wheeler’s side to do so and the first on the Hill side, so it’s kind of a big deal. All of my parents came up and drove me a little nuts but everything went well considering. It rained all morning, which is good luck right? Or is that for your wedding day? Anyway, while I was getting ready to line up, I made some rounds. I took pictures with some friends, talked to my friend Greg about school and summer and photo-op later. Talked to some people about my “Cum Laude” honor.  I sewed a pocket into my gown to sneak some snacks and my phone in. I updated everyone via Facebook from the interior. It was amusing to say the least. My best friend Riley and I brought super 8mm cameras to graduation to shoot some home movies. We talked about how we love some people and some we don’t want to see again and it’s amazing to see people at graduation that we thought weren’t going to make it. It’s nice to have someone stick by you the whole time.

My friend Greg and I, Graduation. May 16, 2011

Greg and I

Leave a Reply

